Two foul results last night struck me as very odd:
First, EA drew an offensive foul while USC was in the bonus (can’t remember if it was single or double). USC was awarded possession but not FTs.
Second, when Silva elbowed Chevez in the throat again they called the foul but possession went to OSU.
Are both of these scenarios outlined in the rule book? If the shot went in in the second scenario, wouldn’t that technically be an offensive foul on Silva? Were these excruciating referee errors like the stolen points from Max’s Stanford tip in?
First, EA drew an offensive foul while USC was in the bonus (can’t remember if it was single or double). USC was awarded possession but not FTs.
Second, when Silva elbowed Chevez in the throat again they called the foul but possession went to OSU.
Are both of these scenarios outlined in the rule book? If the shot went in in the second scenario, wouldn’t that technically be an offensive foul on Silva? Were these excruciating referee errors like the stolen points from Max’s Stanford tip in?
Comment